October Wrap Up

monthly wrap up

I sit here, typing out this post, mourning Halloween and October. Because that just means we’re about to come into the worst time of year…. I’m just gonna keep grasping at the holiday by still watching Horror movies because I just refuse to let it go. Anyway, let’s just talk about all of the four books I’ve read this month.

Skyhunter was such a fun audiobook to dive into and I immediately fell in love with the characters, something I’ve learned is pretty easy to do in Marie Lu’s books. I immensely enjoyed the connection between Red and Talin and how it developed over the course of the book, getting to a point where they didn’t need to sign in order to communicate. This is an interesting world to hang around in and I’m intrigued to continue with the duology? series? Not really really what it is right now.

I listened to the audiobook for The Outside and so I didn’t realized that the physical book is about 500 pages long…. the audio did not feel like that. At all. This book is definitely just long-winded wild goose chase, waffling on about almost everything; which is in true King fashion and unless you’re a fan of the typical King stick, this is probably not the book for you.

I have been on the HUNT for I’m Glad My Mom Died since it was released… I don’t think any of us we’re really expecting this to blow up like it did. This was such a tough read; but such a good one. I’m glad that Jennette was finally able to tell her story and get some closure while doing it. I’ve followed her career for years – from iCarly to her music; and I really don’t think I’ll ever be able to watch iCarly the same way ever again after reading this book. You hear rumors somethings about the things that may have been going on behind the scenes at Nickelodeon; but to actually read someone’s first hand account…. it hits different.

The Hawthorne Legacy was just another re-read so that I can eventually jump into the third and final book in this trilogy. Secrets definitely came out to play throughout this entire book and you can see how it sets up for the final book and I can’t wait to discover how the hell all of this comes to a close.


What have y’all read this month? I’d love to know!

name

Leave a comment